Measurement Instruments for Health Research, Education, and Clinical Practice

PsycTESTS, produced by the American Psychological Association, serves as a repository for a selection of psychometric, learning, and social psychological tests and measures, as well as standardized information about tests. Please note: Only 75% of the test records contain the actual test or test items.

NOTE: There are a limited number of simultaneous users >> please LOGOFF when finished. HAPI is an excellent source for locating or reviewing health and psychosocial measurement instruments. It is an index to journal articles and other sources about measurement tools used in the health fields, psychosocial sciences, organizational behavior, and library and information science. HAPI includes citations to questionnaires, interview schedules, checklists, index measures, coding schemes/ manuals, rating scales, projective techniques, vignettes/scenarios, tests.
[Coverage: 1985 to date, with many earlier measures]

This resource identifies commercially available assessment tests. Tests in Print provides a comprehensive bibliography of available tests, while Mental Measurements Yearbook provides reviews of tests. Not all tests listed in Test in Print will be covered in Mental Measurements Yearbook. Tests in Print does not include all known tests--the publishers intentionally omit research instruments that may not have been prepared for broader dissemination and proprietary instruments that will not be made available by their producers. Link to list of all tests covered in MMY:
https://buros.org/tests-reviewed-mental-measurements-yearbook-series/

Emerging Measures from American Psychiatric Association Publishing is a set of chapters from the DSM-5. This collection of psychiatric resources below from American Psychiatric Association Publishing includes some online assessment measures: For further clinical evaluation and research, the APA is offering a number of “emerging measures” in Section III of DSM–5. (From the APA DSM-5 website)

Many of the SAGE handbooks will include testing instruments as part of the overview of research methods.
The Methods Map is an exciting and innovative visualization tool that can be used to discover relationships between methods, to discover new methods and to find content related to them. Underpinning the Methods Map is a new taxonomy of social science research methods, developed by SAGE, and containing over 1,400 unique terms.

The Methods Lists are lists of content within the product that our users have selected and want to share through this product. You can create your own lists, either for private use, or to share with others on the site.

The Test Collection at Educational Testing Service is a library of more than 25,000 tests and other measurement devices that makes information on standardized tests and research instruments available to researchers, graduate students, and teachers. Collected from the early 1900s to the present, the Test Collection at ETS is the largest such compilation in the world. This index is free. Some tests are available for a fee.
[Coverage: 1900-present]