Fashion and Costume

Provides access to interdisciplinary and integrated text, image, and journal content on world dress and fashion. The Berg Fashion Library is an online portal with comprehensive coverage of dress and fashion around the world. It provides access to interdisciplinary and integrated image, book and journal content. Berg Fashion Library includes the full text of the 10 volume Berg Encyclopedia of World Dress and Fashion, and other Berg fashion monographs, images from the Victoria & Albert Museum fashion collection, article links to the journals Fashion Theory, Fashion Practice, and Textile.

Sociological Abstracts, and its companion file Social Services Abstracts, cover the international literature of sociology, social work, and related disciplines in the social and behavioral sciences. It provides abstracting and indexing of articles and book reviews drawn from thousands of serials publications, plus books, book chapters, dissertations, conference papers, and working papers.
[Coverage: 1952-present]

Anthropology Plus brings together into one resource the highly respected Anthropological Literature from Harvard University and Anthropological Index, Royal Anthropological Institute from the UK.
[Coverage: Late 19th century-present]

Design and Applied Arts Index (DAAI) contains abstracts and bibliographic records for articles, news items, and reviews published in design and applied arts periodicals from 1973 onwards. A tool for students, researchers, and practitioners worldwide, DAAI covers both new designers and the development of design and the applied arts since the mid-19th century, surveying disciplines including ceramics, glass, jewelry, wood, metalsmithing, graphic design, fashion and clothing, textiles, furniture, interior design, architecture, computer aided design, Web design, computer-generated graphics, animation, product design, industrial design, garden design, and landscape architecture. DAAI contains more than 212,000 records, with around 1,200 new records added in each monthly update. Subject coverage includes: Advertising, packaging and product design; Architecture; Crafts; Ceramics, glass and jewelry; Industrial design; Graphic design; Fashion and textiles; Sustainable design; Furniture and interior design; and Fiber arts.
[Coverage: 1973-present]

Indexing and abstracts for the most important scholarly business journals back as far as 1886 are included. In addition to the searchable cited references provided for more than 1,200 journals, Business Source Complete contains detailed author profiles for the 25,000 most-cited authors in the database. Market research reports, industry reports, country reports, company profiles and SWOT analyses are also included.
[Coverage: coverage varies by title with some going as far back as 1886]

An interdisciplinary database combined from Women Studies Abstracts (1984-present), Women's Studies Database (1972-present), New Books on Women and Feminism (1987-present), Women of Color and Southern Women (1975-present), and several major bibliographies.
[Coverage: 1972 (and earlier)-present]

Art & Architecture Source (formerly Art Source) includes full-text coverage of more than 600 journals and 220 books on "a broad range of related subjects, from fine, decorative and commercial art, to various areas of architecture and architectural design."  It also includes "a collection of over 63,0000 images"  It indexes publications from the late 1920s to the present.
[Coverage: 1929-present]

The Vogue Archive contains the entire run of Vogue magazine (US edition), from the first issue in 1892 to the current month, reproduced in high-resolution color page images. Every page, advertisement, cover and fold-out has been included, with rich indexing enabling you to find images by garment type, designer and brand names. Search by advertisement, article, editor, and more or browse each issue by date.
[Coverage: 1892-present]

Searchable, full-text collection of 5 leading American women's magazines. Better Homes and Gardens; Chatelaine; Good Housekeeping; Ladies' Home Journal; and Parents Magazine.

Contains a library of digital images, covering many time periods and cultures, and documents the fields of architecture, painting, sculpture, photography, decorative arts, and design, as well as many other forms of visual culture.

Please note: The British Library is experiencing a major technology outage as a result of a cyber-attack. Access may be limited or unavailable at this time.

Direct access to several million digital objects: film, photos, paintings, sound recordings, maps, manuscripts, books, newspapers, and archival papers. Selected from previously digitized resources available in Europe's museums, libraries, archives, and audio-visual collections.  French and German cultural institutions are particularly well represented.