USDA National Agricultural Statistics Service "Quick Stats" statistics database. Select U.S., state, or county data for crops, livestock and other agricultural commodities. Query database by geographic area, search by commodity, or view data in charts or maps. Data sets include Census of Agriculture.
Toxic Docs is a dataset and website. It contains millions of pages of once-secret corporate documents about asbestos, polyvinyl chloride, benzene, silica, and lead. Project based at Columbia University and the City University of New York
The USGS works with partners to monitor, assess, conduct targeted research, and deliver information on a wide range of water resources and conditions including streamflow, groundwater, water quality, and water use and availability.
search multiple environmental databases for facility information, including toxic chemical releases, water discharge permit compliance, hazardous waste handling processes, Superfund status, and air emission estimates.
WRI’s suite of data platforms enable users to monitor forest change in near-real time, track the drivers of climate change, analyze water risks around the world, examine the cross-section of global environmental issues and more.
Environmental statistics and data from the Organisation for Economic Cooperation and Development. The OECD Environmental Statistics database provide a unique collection of policy-relevant environmental statistics.
Science.gov is a gateway to authoritative selected science information provided by U.S. Government agencies, including research and development results. Search selected science and technology web sites and government databases.
Government-sponsored research, development and technical reports with full-text access to digitized reports published by the National Technical Information Service (NTIS), Department of Commerce. Search more than 3 million reports with links to over 800,000 full-text reports.
[Coverage: 1964-present]