Religious Studies

Bibliographic database containing citations to articles on American and Canadian history, including ethnic history and relations, from prehistory to the present. Covers more than 2000 journals published worldwide.
[Coverage: 1964-present]

Anthropology Plus brings together into one resource the highly respected Anthropological Literature from Harvard University and Anthropological Index, Royal Anthropological Institute from the UK.
[Coverage: Late 19th century-present]

ATLA indexes journal articles, book reviews, and collections of essays in more than 60 languages. Subject coverage includes Religious Studies, Biblical explication, Archaeology & Antiquities, Church History, Human Culture & Society, Missions & Ecumenism, Pastoral Ministry, Philosophy & Ethics, Theology, and World Religions.
[Coverage: 1949-present]

Citations to articles on the history of the world from 1450 to the present (excluding the United States and Canada, which are covered in America: history and life.) Indexes more than 2000 journals worldwide.
[Coverage: 1967-present]

UC Davis licenses many but not all of the individual handbooks accessed through this site. Each Handbook has in-depth essays reviewing the current state of research in specific disciplines by the world's leading scholars. Search contents through one interface, individually or by modules. Titles are also individually cataloged in the library catalog. Each module groups multiple handbooks focused on aspects of that discipline.

Modules include: Archaeology; Business and Management; Classical Studies; Criminology and Criminal Justice; Economics and Finance; History; Law; Linguistics; Literature; Music; Neuroscience; Philosophy; Physical Sciences; Political Science; Psychology; Religion; Sociology.

RelBib is a comprehensive online bibliography for the study of religion. It is available to interested users free of charge (Open Access), worldwide and without login. RelBib is published by Tübingen University Library and its content is supervised by the Subject Information Service for Study of Religion (FID Religionswissenschaft). The bibliography represents a special view of the underlying data pool of IxTheo (Index Theologicus) focussing on the field of the study of religion. It has its own web presence with the RelBib portal. A team specially for RelBib guarantees that the requirements and specializations of the study of religion community are adequately represented despite the common data pool.

Sociological Abstracts, and its companion file Social Services Abstracts, cover the international literature of sociology, social work, and related disciplines in the social and behavioral sciences. It provides abstracting and indexing of articles and book reviews drawn from thousands of serials publications, plus books, book chapters, dissertations, conference papers, and working papers.
[Coverage: 1952-present]