Native American Studies

Aims to list monographs, periodical articles, critical editions of literary works, book reviews, collections of essays and doctoral dissertations published anywhere in the world. The bibliography consists of 71 volumes beginning in 1920 and issued annually in printed volumes. Also available in the database Literature Online (LION).
[Coverage: 1920-present]

Film Index International provides indexing of over 125,000 films, and biographical information for over 800,000 personalities. Film coverage extends from silent movies to current films and includes international film awards and prizes, and searchable plot summaries and full cast and crew lists. Based on the Summary of Film and Television database maintained by the British Film Institute.
[Coverage: 1900-Current]

HAPI Online is the searchable Web version of the Hispanic American Periodicals Index. HAPI is your source for authoritative, worldwide information about Central and South America, Mexico, the Caribbean basin, the United States-Mexico border region, and Hispanics in the United States. From analyses of current political, economic, and social issues to unique coverage of Latin American arts and letters, HAPI Online contains complete bibliographic citations to articles, book reviews, documents, original literary works, and other materials appearing in more than 400 key social science and humanities journals published throughout the world.

"Based on Joseph Sabin's landmark bibliography, this collection contains works about the Americas published throughout the world from 1500 to the early 1900's. Included are books, pamphlets, serials and other documents that provide original accounts of exploration, trade, colonialism, slavery and abolition, the western movement, Native Americans, military actions and much more. With over 6 million pages from 29,000 works, this collection is a cornerstone in the study of the western hemisphere."

Large interdisciplinary abstract and citation database to academic journal literature, conference proceedings and books with broad coverage across the sciences and social sciences, includes citation tracking tools (Citescore).
[Coverage: full coverage from 1996-present, with selected coverage as far back as 1823]