Reports, Data & Statistics
Focused statistics are useful in exposition or background sections of essays or literature reviews. Explore these resources to find relevant statistics to your projects.
- CDC: Health, United StatesAnnual chartbook of trends in U.S. health statistics with special topical reports that vary. Includes a Data Finder search feature and Infographics section.
- CDC Health, United States: Mental HealthAnnual chartbook of trends in U.S. Mental health statistics with special topical reports that vary. Includes a Data Finder search feature and Infographics section.
- NCHS: FastStatsU.S. Center for Disease Control (CDC) web guide "provides quick access to statistics on topics of public health importance and is organized alphabetically [from Access to Health Care to Women's Health]. Links are provided to publications that include the statistics presented, to sources of more data, and to related web pages."
- ProQuest Statistical Insight This link opens in a new window
This link opens in a new window
ProQuest Statistical Insight combines Index and abstract records previously available from print indexes: American Statistics Index (ASI) from 1973, and Index to International Statistics (IIS)from 1980. It also includes all the annual volumes of the Statistical Abstract of the United States from 2013 to present. ProQuest Statistical Insight enables searching indexes and tables for statistics produced by the U.S. government and major international organizations. The database includes some statistical tables as well as abstracts, or summaries, of statistical publications. The Library has many of the publications indexed in print or electronic format.
- Statistical Abstract of the U.S. (via ProQuest)he Statistical Abstract of the United States is a one-volume, comprehensive summary of statistics on the social, political, and economic organization of the United States. Use the Abstract as a convenient volume for statistical reference, and as a guide to sources of more information both in print and on the Web. The government-published Statistical Abstract of the U.S. was discontinued following publication of the 2012 edition.
Coverage: 2013-
- Statistical Abstracts of the World This link opens in a new windowThis resource aggregates the statistical abstracts of more than 50 countries and makes the content available through a single-search interface. These statistical abstracts are generally issued by the national statistical offices of foreign governments and contain country-level data not easily found elsewhere. Also includes data from the United Nations Demographic Yearbook, World Development Indicators, and Key Figures on Europe.
[Coverage: 1878-2012]
Topic Guide - Health Statistics
For more detailed information on Health Statistics, see also the guide below.
Government Reports
- Science.gov This link opens in a new windowScience.gov is a gateway to authoritative selected science information provided by U.S. Government agencies, including research and development results. Search selected science and technology web sites and government databases.
- National Technical Reports Library This link opens in a new windowGovernment-sponsored research, development and technical reports with full-text access to digitized reports published by the National Technical Information Service (NTIS), Department of Commerce. Search more than 3 million reports with links to over 800,000 full-text reports.
[Coverage: 1964-present]