Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

UC Cooperative Extension Services

“Get it at UC”: How to Access a Publication

"Get it at UC" Button

Get it at UC icon Databases provide a description of articles and other publications to help you find what you need by searching through the indexed literature within the database. Most databases include, as part of the item record, the “Get it at UC”  button. Clicking this button will direct you to options to locate this publication. 

Interlibrary Loan Request

If we do not own a journal or other publication, you can submit an interlibrary loan (ILL) request to have the item (e)mailed to you for free from another UC library or beyond. Learn more about how to request books or articles.

Find Publications via Subject Databases

Subject Guides

UC Davis librarians have prepared lists of key resources (including databases) for researchers in specific subject areas which will help you navigate the vast amount of information available through the library and beyond.

Subject Databases

Curated collections of articles, data, sometimes including grey literature, and other resources, indexed to facilitate searching by researchers in specific subject areas.  These collections include resources that you cannot find by searching the open internet (e.g. via Google or Google Scholar).  Key databases for agriculture and related fields are listed below.

Search Tips for Extension Publications - Guide to searching for Cooperative Extension documents from any state, developed by a librarian at Michigan State University.

Recommended Subject-Specific Databases:

Recommended General Databases:

Agricultural Chemistry

For a comprehensive list of chemistry resources, consult the Chemistry Subject Guide.

Agricultural Economics

See also the Agricultural and Resource Economics Subject Guide.

Agricultural Engineering

For an extensive list of additional agricultural engineering resources, consult the Biological & Agricultural Engineering Subject Guide.

Agricultural Policy

Nutrition (Human and Animal)

For a comprehensive list of food science and technology and nutrition resources, consult the Food Science and Nutrition Subject Guide.

Multidisciplinary General Databases