A-Z Databases

Association for energy professionals that provides non-partisan energy news, insights, and professional development opportunities. Our campus subscription provides current students, faculty, and staff, access to member benefits, free of charge. Includes access to publications, all reports and white papers, podcasts, a comprehensive archive, energy ecosystem maps, and trend-spotting analytics.
New users will need to register for an individual account using a valid UC Davis email address.
View the AES Privacy Policy.

Limited to single user

The CABI Compendium brings together data and research on species, pests and diseases across agriculture, aquaculture, livestock production, and the environment. Areas covered include: animal health and production, aquaculture, crop protection, forestry, horticulture, invasive species.

Primary focus is datasheets, which typically include (as appropriate to the topic): identity, taxonomy, overview, distribution, dispersal, biology, ecology, environmental requirements, natural enemies, natural enemies of, diseases and disorders, hosts/species affected, vectors and intermediate hosts, natural enemies, impacts, uses, prevention/control, seedborne aspects, further information.

Also includes diagnostic and decision support tools: Horizon Scanning Tool, Pest Risk Analysis Tool, and Invasive Species Discovery Tool.

Publicly available web-based repository of objective, evidence-based clinical practice guideline content. Provide physicians, nurses, other clinical specialties, and members of the healthcare community with up-to-date clinical practices to advance safe and effective patient care. Includes evidence-based guidance developed by nationally and internationally recognized medical organizations and medical specialty societies.

This collection of nearly 150 newspapers and magazines documents Communist, Socialist and Marxist thought, theory and practice. Most of the publications from the U.S. or U.K, but Europe and other parts of the world are also represented. Issues covered include workers’ rights, organized labor, labor strikes, Nazi atrocities, McCarthyism’s rise after WWII, Civil Rights, and modern-day class struggles .[Coverage 1845-2015]

{Coverage: 1939-2010]

Coverage: 1901 - 2009
This newspaper is among a group of resources that are licensed on an annual basis. Some of them will become a permanent part of the UC Davis library collections based on interest and use.

This national daily newspaper is one of the largest in India and played an essential role in the Indian independence movement.
[Coverage, 1924-2010]

UCD has early access to Thieme’s in-development MedOne Veterinary Medicine platform. This platform currently provides nearly 100 veterinary medicine eBooks translated into English using machine translation software. Previously these titles were only available in German. Once the in-development phase is complete, human-translation will replace machine-translation, and additional titles will be included.

MedOne platform provides DRM-free ebooks, as well as: the ability to:
*search and filter text and images
*download high-quality labeled images direct to powerpoint
*create and share playlists

Thieme welcomes input to platform development, especially from veterinary faculty, researchers, and students: submit feedback to vet-feedback@thieme.com

Vet-Anatomy is a interactive atlas of veterinary anatomy based on medical imaging. A “quiz mode” is available on all modules. It provides interactive anatomy diagrams and/or medical images with detailed labeling for: dogs (radiographs, CT, MRI, endoscopy); cats (radiographs, CT); horses (MRI); cows; and laboratory mice (CT). Covers general anatomy, muscular system (myology), skeletal system (osteology), and arthrology.

To access from your mobile device:
1. While on the UC Davis network, create your free account at IMAIOS homepage (click on LOG IN / SIGN IN).
2. Download and install IMAIOS e-Anatomy on your mobile device.
3. Ensure your mobile device is using the UC Davis network (typically eduroam for mobile devices), the start IMAIOS e-Anatomy App and login using the IMAIOS username and password you created.
4. This will activate the app for two weeks. If you use the app again while on the UC Davis network within these two weeks, you'll be activated for two more weeks. If you logout or your two weeks expire, you must connect your device to the UC Davis network and login again to restore access.