Skip to Main Content

A-Z Databases

Many of these databases are licensed specially for the UC Davis Library and can be accessed while you are on the UC Davis campus. Off-campus access is available to current faculty, students and staff using the library VPN or UC Davis Health VPN.

Loading...

Icon Guide

No login required
UC Davis login option available
New Newly licensed database
Trial Database under evaluation

New / Trial Databases

Loading...
The following databases are newly acquired or being evaluated for a future subscription.
American Energy Society This link opens in a new window
New
Alternate Name(s) AES

Association for energy professionals that provides non-partisan energy news, insights, and professional development opportunities. Our campus subscription provides current students, faculty, and staff, access to member benefits, free of charge. Includes access to publications, all reports and white papers, podcasts, a comprehensive archive, energy ecosystem maps, and trend-spotting analytics.
New users must register for an individual account using a valid UC Davis email address.
View the AES Privacy Policy.

ECRI Guidelines Trust This link opens in a new window
  • No login required
New
Alternate Name(s) ECRI
Publicly available web-based repository of objective, evidence-based clinical practice guideline content. Provide physicians, nurses, other clinical specialties, and members of the healthcare community with up-to-date clinical practices to advance safe and effective patient care. Includes evidence-based guidance developed by nationally and internationally recognized medical organizations and medical specialty societies.
New
Alternate Name(s) Edogawa Rampo Harimaze Nenpu: A Chronicle of His Life in Clippings
The database offers online access to “Harimaze nenpu” or a scrapbook (in 9 volumes) covering the period from 1894 to 1964, created by Edogawa Rampo (1894-1965), who is considered the first modern mystery writer in Japan. The “Harimaze nenpu,” which is currently held by the Edogawa Rampo Memorial Center for Popular Culture Studies, contains more than 2,600 original documents, including Rampo’s own notes, diaries, manuscripts, letters from writers and publishers, movie and theater pamphlets, press sheets, and clippings from domestic and foreign newspapers and magazines.
New
This database has a focus on curating award- winning titles from contemporary ethnographic film festivals. Volume IV contains the full catalog of anthropology films from Berkeley Media, formerly known as the University of California’s Extension Center for Media.
New
Alternate Name(s) Collection of Historical Materials of the Heian Period
Heian Ibun is a collection of more than 5,500 ancient texts of the Heian period (794-1185), arranged in chronological order, which was compiled into 11 volumes by the late Dr. Rizo Takeuchi (1907-1977), former director of the Historiographical Institute of the University of Tokyo. While the original edition of Heian Ibun began publishing in 1947, this Web edition reproduces all 11 volumes of the newly revised edition published between 1974 and 1998 and it reflects the corrections made by the Historiographical Institute on the texts afterwards.
New
Alternate Name(s) The Leftist Papers
This collection of nearly 150 newspapers and magazines documents Communist, Socialist and Marxist thought, theory and practice. Most of the publications from the U.S. or U.K, but Europe and other parts of the world are also represented. Issues covered include workers’ rights, organized labor, labor strikes, Nazi atrocities, McCarthyism’s rise after WWII, Civil Rights, and modern-day class struggles .[Coverage 1845-2015]
New
{Coverage: 1939-2010]
New
Shiryō Sanshū consists of important historical primary source materials of a wide range of genres and from different eras, from ancient to early-modern times, as well as diaries of court nobles, warriors, and Buddhist and Shinto priests in modern type-set scripts. Phase one and two together reproduce 23 titles in 104 volumes from the Heian (794-1185) through Sengoku (1467-1573) periods from the historical records section.

New
Coverage: 1901 - 2009
This newspaper is among a group of resources that are licensed on an annual basis. Some of them will become a permanent part of the UC Davis library collections based on interest and use.
New
This national daily newspaper is one of the largest in India and played an essential role in the Indian independence movement.
[Coverage, 1924-2010]
New
Alternate Name(s) Coverage: 1865-2007.
Thieme MedOne Veterinary Medicine This link opens in a new window
New
Alternate Name(s) VetCenter, Vet Center, MedOne
UCD has early access to Thieme’s in-development MedOne Veterinary Medicine platform. This platform currently provides nearly 100 veterinary medicine eBooks translated into English using machine translation software. Previously these titles were only available in German. Once the in-development phase is complete, human-translation will replace machine-translation, and additional titles will be included.

MedOne platform provides DRM-free ebooks, as well as: the ability to:
*search and filter text and images
*download high-quality labeled images direct to powerpoint
*create and share playlists

Thieme welcomes input to platform development, especially from veterinary faculty, researchers, and students: submit feedback to vet-feedback@thieme.com
Vet-Anatomy This link opens in a new window
New
Alternate Name(s) Vet Anatomy, veterinarian imaging, IMAIOS
Vet-Anatomy is a interactive atlas of veterinary anatomy based on medical imaging. A “quiz mode” is available on all modules. It provides interactive anatomy diagrams and/or medical images with detailed labeling for: dogs (radiographs, CT, MRI, endoscopy); cats (radiographs, CT); horses (MRI); cows; and laboratory mice (CT). Covers general anatomy, muscular system (myology), skeletal system (osteology), and arthrology.

To access from your mobile device:
1. While on the UC Davis network, create your free account at IMAIOS homepage (click on LOG IN / SIGN IN).
2. Download and install IMAIOS e-Anatomy on your mobile device.
3. Ensure your mobile device is using the UC Davis network (typically eduroam for mobile devices), the start IMAIOS e-Anatomy App and login using the IMAIOS username and password you created.
4. This will activate the app for two weeks. If you use the app again while on the UC Davis network within these two weeks, you'll be activated for two more weeks. If you logout or your two weeks expire, you must connect your device to the UC Davis network and login again to restore access.
New
Alternate Name(s) Collection of Seishi Yokomizo
This database offers online access to the collection of materials in more than 14,000 pieces comprising manuscripts, drafts, writing notes, memos, scenarios for books made into films, etc., originally collected by Seishi Yokomizo (1902-1981), one of Japan’s leading postwar mystery novelists, which are currently held by Nishogakusha University.
Loading...
title
Loading...