Many of these databases are licensed specially for the UC Davis
Library and can be accessed while you are on the UC Davis campus.
Off-campus access is available to current faculty, students and
staff using the
library VPN or
UC Davis Health VPN.
Loading...
Icon Guide
|
No login required |
|
UC Davis login option available |
| New | Newly licensed database |
| Trial | Database under evaluation |
New / Trial Databases
Loading...
The following databases are newly acquired or being evaluated for a future subscription.
American Energy Society This link opens in a new window
New
Alternate Name(s): AES
Association for energy professionals that provides non-partisan energy news, insights, and professional development opportunities. Our campus subscription provides current students, faculty, and staff, access to member benefits, free of charge. Includes access to publications, all reports and white papers, podcasts, a comprehensive archive, energy ecosystem maps, and trend-spotting analytics.
New users will need to register for an individual account using a valid UC Davis email address.
View the AES Privacy Policy.
New users will need to register for an individual account using a valid UC Davis email address.
View the AES Privacy Policy.
CABI Compendium This link opens in a new window
New
Alternate Name(s): CABI data sheets, datasheets
Limited to single user
The CABI Compendium brings together data and research on species, pests and diseases across agriculture, aquaculture, livestock production, and the environment. Areas covered include: animal health and production, aquaculture, crop protection, forestry, horticulture, invasive species.
Primary focus is datasheets, which typically include (as appropriate to the topic): identity, taxonomy, overview, distribution, dispersal, biology, ecology, environmental requirements, natural enemies, natural enemies of, diseases and disorders, hosts/species affected, vectors and intermediate hosts, natural enemies, impacts, uses, prevention/control, seedborne aspects, further information.
Also includes diagnostic and decision support tools: Horizon Scanning Tool, Pest Risk Analysis Tool, and Invasive Species Discovery Tool.
The CABI Compendium brings together data and research on species, pests and diseases across agriculture, aquaculture, livestock production, and the environment. Areas covered include: animal health and production, aquaculture, crop protection, forestry, horticulture, invasive species.
Primary focus is datasheets, which typically include (as appropriate to the topic): identity, taxonomy, overview, distribution, dispersal, biology, ecology, environmental requirements, natural enemies, natural enemies of, diseases and disorders, hosts/species affected, vectors and intermediate hosts, natural enemies, impacts, uses, prevention/control, seedborne aspects, further information.
Also includes diagnostic and decision support tools: Horizon Scanning Tool, Pest Risk Analysis Tool, and Invasive Species Discovery Tool.
New
Alternate Name(s): The Leftist Papers
This collection of nearly 150 newspapers and magazines documents Communist, Socialist and Marxist thought, theory and practice. Most of the publications from the U.S. or U.K, but Europe and other parts of the world are also represented. Issues covered include workers’ rights, organized labor, labor strikes, Nazi atrocities, McCarthyism’s rise after WWII, Civil Rights, and modern-day class struggles .[Coverage 1845-2015]
New
Seifūzoku kishō zasshi korekushon性風俗稀少雑誌コレクション (Collection of Magazines on Japanese Mass Entertainment and Sexual Customs): Database offering cross-sectional access to potentially around 430 issues of popular entertainment/adult magazines published between 1950s and 1970s
“Nihon Shinrei” dejitaru ākaibu 「日本心霊」デジタルアーカイブ (“Nihon Shinrei” Digital Archive, Bulletin of Spirit Society of Japan, 1915-1939): A rare bulletin that gathers various people from various fields of medicine, religion, thought, and literature with "spirit" as a node
“Nihon Shinrei” dejitaru ākaibu 「日本心霊」デジタルアーカイブ (“Nihon Shinrei” Digital Archive, Bulletin of Spirit Society of Japan, 1915-1939): A rare bulletin that gathers various people from various fields of medicine, religion, thought, and literature with "spirit" as a node
New
Primary source collections covering protest, advocacy, and political demonstration activities of American college students in the 20th and 21st centuries, ranging from the most conservative to the most radical.
New
This national daily newspaper is one of the largest in India and played an essential role in the Indian independence movement.
[Coverage, 1924-2010]
[Coverage, 1924-2010]
Loading...