It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Many of these databases are licensed specially for the UC Davis
Library and can be accessed while you are on the UC Davis campus.
Off-campus access is available to current faculty, students and
staff using the
library VPN or
UC Davis Health VPN.
No login required
UC Davis login option available
Newly licensed database
Database under evaluation
New / Trial Databases
The following databases are newly acquired or being evaluated for a future subscription.
A search platform, combining the academic resources of both Taiwan and mainland China, features full-text searchable content covering academic journal articles, doctoral dissertations, and conference paper compilations, to provide high-quality and convenient Chinese knowledge service.
Founded in 1875, Al-Ahram (الأهرام, “The Pyramids”) is one of the most prominent Arabic newspapers in the Middle East, including its legacy as Egypt’s most authoritative and influential national daily, with a circulation of over 1 million. The newspaper established itself as a high-quality journalistic venture during the mid-20th century.
[1876-2019, with annual updates]
The Atlantic Magazine Archive, 1857-2014, covers events and political issues through literary and cultural commentary. It includes more than 1,800 issues providing a broad view of 19th, 20th and early 21st-Century American thought.
China and the Modern World: Missionary, Sinology, and Literary Periodicals, 1817–1949 is a collection of seventeen English-language periodicals published in or about China during a period of over 130 years extending from 1817 until 1949, when the People’s Republic of China was founded. This corresponds to the periods of the late Qing Dynasty and the Republican Era (1911-1949).
Search thousands of private equity and venture capital deals by hundreds of criteria. Use PitchBook to establish benchmarks, find real time data on deals, identify and analyze comparables, and search investor details.
If you are interested in using PitchBook for research purposes, contact Professor Ayako Yasuda (Graduate School of Management) at firstname.lastname@example.org for academic upgrades