Data & Statistics
Data
- Ag Data CommonsThe Ag Data Commons is a public, government, scientific research data catalog and repository available to help the agricultural research community share and discover research data funded by the United States Department of Agriculture.
- AgBioDataConsortium of agricultural and biological research groups with over 40 databanks on topics such alfalfa, to hymenoptera, to peanuts, to yams. Some databases may have licensed portals such as TAIR (which the UC licenses), which may not be available to non-UC Davis affiliates.
Statistics
- FAOSTATFAOSTAT is produced by the Food and Agriculture Organization of the United Nations. FAOSTAT provides free access to food and agriculture data for over 245 countries and territories and covers all FAO regional groupings from 1961 to the most recent year available. Topics include food and agricultural production and trade, fisheries, land use and irrigation, fertilizers and more. The comprehensive databases cover many countries over long periods of time.
- Agricultural Statistics Data Base & Quick Stats This link opens in a new windowUSDA National Agricultural Statistics Service "Quick Stats" statistics database. Select U.S., state, or county data for crops, livestock and other agricultural commodities. Query database by geographic area, search by commodity, or view data in charts or maps. Data sets include Census of Agriculture.
- California Agricultural Quick Statistics This link opens in a new windowCounty estimates, Ag Census for California, crop and livestock and other statistics. From the USDA NASS and California Dept. of Food and Ag.
- National Agricultural Statistics Service This link opens in a new windowData and Statistics from NASS include the Census of Agriculture with data from 1997, 2002 and 2007.
- ProQuest Statistical Insight This link opens in a new window
This link opens in a new window
ProQuest Statistical Insight combines Index and abstract records previously available from print indexes: American Statistics Index (ASI) from 1973, and Index to International Statistics (IIS)from 1980. It also includes all the annual volumes of the Statistical Abstract of the United States from 2013 to present. ProQuest Statistical Insight enables searching indexes and tables for statistics produced by the U.S. government and major international organizations. The database includes some statistical tables as well as abstracts, or summaries, of statistical publications. The Library has many of the publications indexed in print or electronic format.
- Agricultural Statistics Topic GuideFor additional agricultural statistics resources, consult the detailed subject guide.