Getting Started
This guide provides links to key information resources and services in the subject areas of biodiversity, climate change, conservation, and natural resource management, ecology, and environmental science and policy.
Helpful Research Tools
- Tips for Using the LibraryResources to help you find, evaluate and use information.
- Citation StylesResources to help you follow the APA, MLA or CSE style guidelines for formatting and citing information sources.
- Citation ManagersCitation managers help you organize and automatically reformat your bibliographies. Popular options include EndNote, Mendeley, Zotero, and Sciwheel.
Key Resources
- Agricultural & Environmental Science Database This link opens in a new window
This link opens in a new window
This database covers environmental science topics from disciplines such as atmospheric science, biology, biotechnology, ecology, engineering, and microbiology. It also covers agricultural research including agricultural economics, animal and veterinary sciences, aquaculture and fisheries, farming and farming systems, food and human nutrition, forestry, and plant sciences. - Web of Science Core Collection This link opens in a new windowWeb of Science Core Collection enables searching of top-cited peer-reviewed content across the sciences, social sciences, and humanities with "cited reference" search capabilities. "It is a curated collection of over 20,000 peer-reviewed, high-quality scholarly journals published worldwide (including Open Access journals) in over 250 science, social sciences, and humanities disciplines. Conference proceedings and book data are also available." There is also access to Journal Citation Reports which provide impact metrics like the Journal Impact Factor (JIF) and Eigenfactor Scoring. Web of Science also has article, author and institutional citation indices. Includes EndNote Basic online citation management tool.
[Coverage: 1900-present]
